2014 Polaris Awards

The 24th annual Polaris Awards hosted by the Leadership Greater Hartford was held Oct. 8 at the downtown Hartford Marriott. The award recognizes individuals who provide a guiding light to their communities. This year's awards featured all women recipients for the first time; they were Betty Domer, Tianna Edwards, and Alice Ferguson. Proceeds from event and silent auction will help to support the Ted Carroll Scholarship Fund.
Alex Syphers, Special to The Courant
Copyright © 2018, CT Now