Northwestern Wildcats

The WIldcats are the athletic teams of Northwestern University in Evanston, Ill. The school colors are purple and white and all teams compete in the Big Ten conference. The women's lacrosse team has won the National Championship five times and the football team has been ranked No. 1 twice in school history. Famous athletes include Joe Girardi, Mike Adamle, Luke Donald, Betty Robinson, Todd Martin, Otto Graham and Matt Grevers.