LSU Tigers

16 NCAA baseball regional sites spread among 7 conferences

Sixteen teams representing seven conferences will host regionals in the NCAA Division I baseball tournament.

Five Atlantic Coast Conference teams and four from the Southeastern Conference were chosen as hosts Sunday night. Last year, 13 of the 16 hosts were from the ACC and SEC.

Each of the host schools is guaranteed a spot in the 64-team tournament. The rest of the field, including the top eight national seeds, and pairings will be announced Monday. One regional will start play on Thursday, with the other 15 slated to begin Friday.

The ACC hosts are North Carolina, Louisville, Florida State, Clemson and Wake Forest. SEC hosts are LSU, Florida, Kentucky and...