RSS feeds allow Web site content to be gathered via feed reader software. Click the subscribe link to obtain the feed URL for this page. The feed will update when new content appears on this page.

Mike Flanagan

A collection of news and information related to Mike Flanagan published by this site and its partners.

Top Mike Flanagan Articles see all

Displaying items 1-5
  • Mike Flanagan's hometown in New Hampshire renames field in his memory

    Mike Flanagan's hometown in New Hampshire renames field in his memory
    It has been nearly three years since the death of Orioles pitching great Mike Flanagan, but friends and family members in his hometown of Manchester, N.H., have made sure there will be a permanent reminder of his athletic achievements and his contributions to their community.
  • Groping for answers in the darkness of suicide

    This is Robin Williams Week in America; we are mourning the death by suicide of an extravagantly talented man who made us laugh and think. Here are some thoughts, starting with the words of an old friend whose father killed himself: "Suicide inflicts...

    In disappointing season, Orioles' Chris Davis reaches two milestones with one swing

    It has been a difficult season for Orioles slugger Chris Davis, but the first baseman hit two milestones Friday night with one swing. With his sixth-inning solo shot, Davis picked up his 20th homer of the season and 150th of his career. He was asked...

    1970-1979: Year-by-year capsules

    1970-1979: Year-by-year capsules
    1970 Record: 108-54 Place: First in American League East Postseason: Beat Cincinnati Reds in World Series (4-1) Manager: Earl Weaver Most Valuable Oriole: Boog Powell Batting leader: Frank Robinson (.306) Home run leader: Boog Powell (35) RBI...

    1980-1989: Year-by-year capsules

    1980-1989: Year-by-year capsules
    1980 Record: 100-62 Place: Second in American League East Manager: Earl Weaver Most Valuable Oriole: Al Bumbry Batting leader: Al Bumbry (.318) Home run leader: Eddie Murray (32) RBI leader: Eddie Murray (116) Wins leader: Steve Stone (25) ERA...