Sean Manaea might've been the only person at the Oakland Coliseum who didn't realize he was still working on a no-hitter.
After a dropped popup in the fifth inning, the Athletics lefty figured it was over.
"I didn't even think about it until I looked up in the seventh or eighth," Manaea said, "and I was like, 'Oh my God, why is there still a zero on there?'"
Because it was ruled an error. And because his shot at history remained intact.
Manaea became the first pitcher to throw a no-hitter against Boston in almost exactly 25 years, with an overturned call on the bases preserving the gem Saturday night in Oakland's 3-0 win over the sizzling Red...