FX's "Fargo," Showtime's "Masters of Sex," Comedy Central's "Broad City" and HBO's "Silicon Valley" are among the newbies gaining kudos traction after landing multiple nominations for the fourth annual Critics' Choice Television Awards.

The broadcast TV critics org also gave out parting gifts to thesps in now-canceled series, including Robin Williams for CBS' "The Crazy Ones" and Albert Tsai for ABC's "Trophy Wife."

Martin Freeman, Walton Goggins and Allison Janney proved to be overachievers in scoring two noms apiece: "Fargo" and PBS' "Sherlock: His Last Vow" for Freeman; "Justified" and "Sons of Anarchy" for Goggins; "Mom" and "Masters of Sex" for Janney.

The haul of five noms for "Fargo" (pictured) -- including thesp bids for Billy Bob Thornton, Colin Hanks, Allison Tolman and Freeman -- helped FX lead the network pack with a total of 19 bids, followed by HBO with 18. "Masters of Sex," CBS' "The Big Bang Theory" and "The Good Wife" and HBO telepic "The Normal Heart" also earned five noms apiece.

Among the surprise noms were "Broad City" and "Silicon Valley" breaking into the comedy series heat, alongside "Big Bang Theory" (last year's winner), FX's "Louie," Netflix's "Orange is the New Black" and HBO's "Veep."

"Broad City" star Ilana Glazer joined illustrious company in the lead comedy actress field. Amy Schumer, for Comedy Central's "Inside Amy Schumer," and Wendi McLendon-Covey of ABC's "The Goldbergs," are also new entrants in the category.

"Silicon Valley" earned a lead comedy actor nom for star Thomas Middleditch and supporting bid for Christopher Evan Welch. Keith David of Fox's now-discharged "Enlisted" also landed in the supporting comedy actor field.

The Critics' Choice kudos classified HBO's "True Detective" in the drama series field, in keeping with HBO's Emmy submission strategy, in contrast to the Television Critics Assn. Awards, which put it in the longform heat in noms unveiled Tuesday. For Critics' Choice, "True Detective" will face off against "Masters of Sex," "Good Wife," FX's "The Americans," which earned its second consecutive nom, and the skeins that tied for the win last year: AMC's "Breaking Bad" and HBO's "Game of Thrones."

As was the case with the TCA noms, "True Detective's" Matthew McConaughey bagged a lead drama actor nom but Woody Harrelson did not make the cut, despite the general critical assessment that Harrelson's perf was equally powerful, if not as showy. McConaughey, of course, has the extra momentum of being Hollywood's reigning king with his Oscar win for "Dallas Buyers Club."

Fox/National Geographic Channels' "Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey" picked up its second nom for reality series in as many days. "Cosmos" frontman Neil deGrasse Tyson also earned a mention for reality series host.

Phil Robertson's incendiary remarks about gays and African-Americans were not enough to keep "Duck Dynasty" from also landing a reality series nod. The A&E series tied for the win last year with SundanceTV's "Push Girls."

The reality-competition field was dominated by the usual suspects: CBS' "The Amazing Race" and "Survivor," Lifetime's "Project Runway," ABC's "Shark Tank," Bravo's "Top Chef" and NBC's "The Voice" (last year's winner).

Surprises in the movie and miniseries categories included movie bids for BBC America's "An Adventure in Space and Time" and "Burton and Taylor."

Lifetime's "Bonnie and Clyde" overcame mixed reviews to land a nom for miniseries and acting bid for star Holliday Grainger. BBC America's "Luther" earned a miniseries bid and supporting nom for Warren Brown but not for star Idris Elba.

Minnie Driver is recognized for her work in the independently financed telepic "Return to Zero," which aired on Lifetime.

The Broadcast Television Journalists Assn. is still accepting submissions for its "most exciting new series" category, which will be unveiled June 9. That category is open to shows premiering after May 1, including programs that have not been seen yet but have been slated for summer, fall or winter premieres.

The Critics' Choice kudos will be handed out June 19 at the Beverly Hilton. Cedric the Entertainer will host the ceremony to be telecast live by CW.

Here is a complete list of Critics' Choice nominees: