CBS Films' "Inside Llewyn Davis" topped Film Comment's annual survey of 120 critics, journalists, film-section editors and the magazine's staff and contributors, followed by Fox Searchlight's "12 Years a Slave" and Sony Pictures Classics' "Before Midnight."

The group's list, in order: Joel & Ethan Coen's "Inside Llewyn Davis"; Steve McQueen's "12 Years a Slave"; Richard Linklater's "Before Midnight"; Joshua Oppenheimer's docu "The Act of Killing"; Jia Zhang-ke's "A Touch of Sin"; Lucien Castaing-Taylor & Verena Paravel's "Leviathan"; Alfonso Cuaron's "Gravity"; Andrew Bujalski's "Computer Chess"; Noah Baumbach's "Frances Ha"; and Shane Carruth's "Upstream Color."

In making the announcement, the org also mentioned such titles and rankings as Spike Jonze's "Her" (#17), Alexander Payne's "Nebraska" (#18), David O. Russell's "American Hustle" (#19) and "The Wolf of Wall Street" (#37).

The poll also scored films seen at festivals or special screenings that don't yet have a U.S. distrib, with that roster led by Philippe Garrel's "Jealousy," Tsai Ming-liang's "Stray Dogs"; Joaquim Pinto's "What Now? Remind Me" Hong Sang-soo's "Nobody's Daughter Haewon"; Catherine Breillat's "Abuse of Weakness"; Hong Sang-soo's "Our Sunhi"; Ramon Zurcher's "The Strange Little Cat"; Ben Rivers and Ben Russell's "A Spell to Ward off the Darkness"; Albert Serra's "Story of My Death"; and Fernando Eimbcke's "Club Sandwich."

The complete list of films:

1. Inside Llewyn Davis, Directors: Joel & Ethan Coen

2. 12 Years a Slave, Director: Steve McQueen

3. Before Midnight, Director: Richard Linklater

4. The Act of Killing, Director: Joshua Oppenheimer

5. A Touch of Sin, Director: Jia Zhang-ke

6. Leviathan, Directors: Lucien Castaing-Taylor & Verena Paravel

7. Gravity, Director: Alfonso Cuarón

8. Computer Chess, Director: Andrew Bujalski

9. Frances Ha, Director: Noah Baumbach

10. Upstream Color, Director: Shane Carruth

11. Museum Hours, Director: Jem Cohen

12. Blue Is the Warmest Color, Director: Abdellatif Kechiche

13. Bastards, Director: Claire Denis

14. Spring Breakers, Director: Harmony Korine