Microsoft has released the full list of 23 games that will launch with the Xbox One this fall. As expected, the titles will include tentpoles like Microsoft Studios' "Ryse: Son of Rome," Activision's "Call of Duty: Ghosts," and Ubisoft's "Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag" and "Watch Dogs."

Company made the announcement at Gamescom, the annual game confab taking place now in Cologne, Germany.

On the list of launch titles:

â–  "Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag" (Ubisoft, Ubisoft) (see above)

â–  "Battlefield 4" (DICE, Electronic Arts)

â–  "Call of Duty: Ghosts (Infinity Ward, Activision)

â–  "Crimson Dragon (Grounding/Land Ho!, Microsoft Studios)

â–  "Dead Rising 3 (Capcom Vancouver, Microsoft)

â–  "FIFA 14 (EA Sports, Electronic Arts)

â–  "Fighter Within (AMA Ltd., Ubisoft)

â–  "Forza Motorsport 5 (Turn 10 Studios, Microsoft Studios)

â–  "Just Dance 2014 (Ubisoft Paris, Ubisoft)

â–  "Killer Instinct (Double Helix, Microsoft Studios)

â–  "LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (TT Games, Warner Bros. Interactive)

â–  "Lococycle (Twisted Pixel, Microsoft Studios)

â–  "Madden NFL 25 (EA Sports, Electronic Arts)

â–  "NBA 2K14 (Visual Concepts, 2K Sports)

â–  "NBA LIVE 14 (EA Sports, Electronic Arts)

â–  "Need for Speed: Rivals (Ghost Games, Electronic Arts)