The United States will open play in the 2014 World Cup on June 16 in Natal, Brazil, in a Group G game against Ghana, a team that has eliminated it from the last two tournaments.

The Americans were drawn into Group G along with Germany and Portugal.

Mexico will open play on June 13 in a Group A game against Cameroon.

Here is a group-by-group look at the schedules. The top two in each group advances to single-elimination play for the championship.

Group A

Brazil, Croatia, Cameroon, Mexico

June 12: Brazil vs. Croatia at Sao Paulo

June 13: Mexico vs. Cameroon at Natal

June 17: Brazil vs. Mexico at Fortaleza

June 18: Cameroon vs. Croatia at Manaus

June 23: Cameroon vs. Brazil at Brasilia; Croatia vs. Mexico at Recife

Group B

Spain, Netherlands, Chile, Australia

June 13: Spain vs. the Netherlands at Salvador; Chile vs. Australia at Cuiaba

June 18: Spain vs. Chile at Rio de Janeiro; Australia vs. the Netherlands at Porto Alegre

June 23: Australia vs. Spain at Curitiba; the Netherlands vs. Chile at Sao Paulo

Group C

Colombia, Greece, Ivory Coast, Japan

June 14: Colombia vs. Greece in Belo Horizonte; Ivory Coast vs. Japan at Recife

June 19: Colombia vs. Ivory Coast at Brasilia; Japan vs. Greece in Natal