TELEVISION COVERAGE: The network news channels (ABC, CBS, NBC) will offer nightly prime-time coverage of the convention from 7 p.m. to 8 p.m. The cable news channels (MSNBC, CNN, Fox) will broadcast live from Denver and offer round-the-clock coverage.

THEME: "Renewing America's Promise."

Session begins at 3 p.m. Mountain Time, which is 2 p.m. Pacific and 5 p.m. Eastern.

3 p.m. - 4 p.m.

Call to Order
Shirley Franklin, mayor of Atlanta, Georgia

The Reverend Cynthia Hale, Disciples of Christ - Decatur, Georgia

Presentation of Colors
The American GI Forum, Mile High Chapter, Colorado

Pledge of Allegiance
Koby Langley from Fort Mead, Maryland

National Anthem
Rocky Mountain Children's Choir

Remarks / Video
Eleanor Holmes Norton, non-voting member of the U.S. House of Representatives, District of Columbia

Ted Sorenson, Special Counsel, advisor and speechwriter to President John F. Kennedy
Mike Honda, member of the U.S. House of Representatives, California