The dates and kickoff times of the 64-game NFL preseason schedule were announced today, beginning with five games on Thursday, August 11, including a nationally televised game between the Seattle Seahawks and San Diego Chargers on ESPN (8 p.m. ET).

That game is the first of 11 nationally televised preseason games featuring the entire 2010 playoff field.

The Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony will usher in the 2011 season on Saturday, August 6 (7 p.m. ET, ESPN, NFL Network) when the class of 2011 – RICHARD DENT, MARSHALL FAULK, CHRIS HANBURGER, LES RICHTER, ED SABOL, DEION SANDERS and SHANNON SHARPE – takes their place among the all-time greats.

The 2011 preseason schedule was announced on April 12, without dates and times, which have now been confirmed. Since that announcement, the August 7 Pro Football Hall of Fame game has been cancelled and the San Diego Chargers at Dallas Cowboys game has been moved from Saturday, August 20 to Sunday, August 21. It will now be televised nationally by NBC (8 p.m. ET).

The complete 2011 NFL preseason schedule:

WEEK 1 – AUGUST 11 – 15

Thursday, August 11

Local Eastern

Seattle at San Diego ESPN 5:00p (PT) 8:00p
Jacksonville at New England 7:30p (ET) 7:30p
Baltimore at Philadelphia 7:30p (ET) 7:30p
Denver at Dallas 7:30p (CT) 8:30p
Arizona at Oakland 7:00p (PT) 10:00p

Friday, August 12

Tampa Bay at Kansas City FOX 7:00p (CT) 8:00p
Miami at Atlanta 7:30p (ET) 7:30p
Cincinnati at Detroit 7:30p (ET) 7:30p
Pittsburgh at Washington 7:30p (ET) 7:30p
San Francisco at New Orleans 7:00p (CT) 8:00p