1939    Oregon wins first NCAA Tournament

1963    Loyola (Ill.) vs. Mississippi St.

1966    A win for Civil Rights

1973    Walton leads Bruins to title

1974    N.C. State ends UCLA's run

1975    Wooden goes out with 10th title

1976    Indiana wins the title -- perfectly

1977    Marquette's McGuire goes out on top

1979    Magic vs. Bird

1981    Ainge's full-court drive leads BYU last second win

1981    U.S. Reed, Rolando Blackman and John Smith

1982    Jordan hits game-winner to lead North Carolina

1983    NC State's last second win over Houston

1985    Andre Turner: Twice a hero

1985    Villanova upsets Georgetown

1987    Indiana's Smart shocks Syracuse

1989    Rumeal Robinson seals Michigan victory

1990    Loyola Marymount's Bo Kimble shoots lefty

1990    UConn's Tate George beats Clemson in final seconds

1990    Laettner…before the Kentucky game