2013 High School Journalism Awards
More than 175 awards were given to young journalists at the 2013 High School Journalism Awards, presented by the Sun Sentinel, Forum Publishing and Teenlink.

Eighteen Broward County schools entered the awards in 25 categories, and another 31 students from 15 schools were honored in the Teenlink awards that were given at the event.

The following students and advisers were honored during the ceremony at Hollywood Hills High on April 30:



The Most Valuable Staffers were chosen by their individual high school newspaper staffs.

Morgan Baskin and Lautaro Grinspan, American Heritage, The Patriot Post

Alexandra Gomez, Jessica Gushue and Annie Harley, Calvary Christian Academy, The Messenger

Mariana Dias and Antoinette Johns, Coconut Creek High, The Harbinger

Jeremy Haas, Cooper City High, The Lariat

Rachel Brill and Oscar Bergeron Oakes, Coral Glades, The Prowl

Ben Mitchell, Coral Springs, The Chronicle

Paige Levin, Cypress Bay, The Circuit

Alexandra Hollander and India Edouard, Deerfield Beach, The Pathfinder

Kayla Stephen, Fort Lauderdale, The Navigator

Diana Huertas, Hollywood Hills, The Spartan Times