RSS feeds allow Web site content to be gathered via feed reader software. Click the subscribe link to obtain the feed URL for this page. The feed will update when new content appears on this page.

Simon Pegg

A collection of news and information related to Simon Pegg published by this site and its partners.

Top Simon Pegg Articles see all

Displaying items 1-5
  • Any way you slice it, 'Boxtrolls' is an unwieldy visual feast

      Any way you slice it, 'Boxtrolls' is an unwieldy visual feast
    Many intriguing unlovelies are found in "The Boxtrolls," a new 3-D animated fable that lifts liberally from the sketches and dark sensibility of Alan Snow's creepy-good children's novel "Here Be Monsters."
  • Review: 'The Boxtrolls' ★★

    Review: 'The Boxtrolls' ★★
    Fans of "Coraline" and "ParaNorman," the deft, eccentric supernatural fairy tales created by Oregon-based Laika animation house, have every reason to anticipate "The Boxtrolls." Laika's latest feature is based on Alan Snow's 2005 book "Here Be Monsters!"...

    Video/Q&A: 'The World's End' star/co-writer Simon Pegg, star Nick Frost, director/co-writer Edgar Wright

    Video/Q&A: 'The World's End' star/co-writer Simon Pegg, star Nick Frost, director/co-writer Edgar Wright
    “The World’s End” star/co-writer Simon Pegg wants to make a distinction between his film, which involves five guys on an epic pub crawl, and the Chicago-made, likewise beer-centric “Drinking Buddies.” “’...

    'The World's End' review: Let's do this one more time

    'The World's End' review: Let's do this one more time
    ***1/2 (out of four) Be honest: If you could drop everything right now and, with no consequences, go on an epic pub crawl with your best friends, you would, right? Maybe, maybe not. But Gary (Simon Pegg) discovers what most people already know: You can'...

    'The World's End' is a reunion, with an open bar ★★★ 1/2

    'The World's End' is a reunion, with an open bar ★★&#9733 1/2
    Zippy, kinetic and brashly funny, "The World's End" comes to the U.S. from its native England hard on the heels of "This Is the End," an American comedy about ordinary mortals (comedians, actually, so maybe not so ordinary) manning up to deal with...