RSS feeds allow Web site content to be gathered via feed reader software. Click the subscribe link to obtain the feed URL for this page. The feed will update when new content appears on this page.

Simon Pegg

A collection of news and information related to Simon Pegg published by this site and its partners.

Top Simon Pegg Articles see all

Displaying items 1-5
  • Review: 'The Boxtrolls' ★★

    Review: 'The Boxtrolls' ★★
    Fans of "Coraline" and "ParaNorman," the deft, eccentric supernatural fairy tales created by Oregon-based Laika animation house, have every reason to anticipate "The Boxtrolls." Laika's latest feature is based on Alan Snow's 2005 book "Here Be Monsters!" part one of "The Ratbridge Chronicles." For the film's purposes, the mythical hilltop town of Ratbridge has changed its name to Cheesebridge.
  • Any way you slice it, 'Boxtrolls' is an unwieldy visual feast

      Any way you slice it, 'Boxtrolls' is an unwieldy visual feast
    Many intriguing unlovelies are found in "The Boxtrolls," a new 3-D animated fable that lifts liberally from the sketches and dark sensibility of Alan Snow's creepy-good children's novel "Here Be Monsters." A rich voice cast adds oomph, led by a...

    Who should win at Sunday's Golden Globes

    Who should win at Sunday's Golden Globes
    Reminder: The Golden Globes are not an actual predictor of the Academy Awards. They may share winners, but the voting bodies are completely different, as the Globes are chosen by the secret society that is the Hollywood Foreign Press. Still, Sunday's...

    Video/Q&A: 'The World's End' star/co-writer Simon Pegg, star Nick Frost, director/co-writer Edgar Wright

    Video/Q&A: 'The World's End' star/co-writer Simon Pegg, star Nick Frost, director/co-writer Edgar Wright
    “The World’s End” star/co-writer Simon Pegg wants to make a distinction between his film, which involves five guys on an epic pub crawl, and the Chicago-made, likewise beer-centric “Drinking Buddies.” “’...

    'The World's End' review: Let's do this one more time

    'The World's End' review: Let's do this one more time
    ***1/2 (out of four) Be honest: If you could drop everything right now and, with no consequences, go on an epic pub crawl with your best friends, you would, right? Maybe, maybe not. But Gary (Simon Pegg) discovers what most people already know: You can'...