RSS feeds allow Web site content to be gathered via feed reader software. Click the subscribe link to obtain the feed URL for this page. The feed will update when new content appears on this page.

Nick Frost

A collection of news and information related to Nick Frost published by this site and its partners.

Top Nick Frost Articles see all

Displaying items 1-5
  • 'Mr. Sloane,' a dark British comedy with Southland roots, comes to KCET

    'Mr. Sloane,' a dark British comedy with Southland roots, comes to KCET
    Jeremy Sloane may follow in the footsteps of bumbling British characters that came before him, like David Brent of the original version of “The Office” and Basil Fawlty from “Fawlty Towers.”
  • ‘Star Trek 3’: Simon Pegg to pull double duty as co-writer, costar

     
    Call it an enterprising move: Simon Pegg, the actor who plays Scotty in Paramount Pictures' revamped “Star Trek” film franchise, […]

    'Twin Peaks' co-creator Mark Frost on Showtime reboot, the cliffhanger

    'Twin Peaks' co-creator Mark Frost on Showtime reboot, the cliffhanger
    Showtime made many fans of "Twin Peaks" very happy on Monday when it announced it was reviving the cult favorite as a limited series to air in 2016, set in the modern day. The delightfully weird drama, which centered on a murder mystery in the small...

    Review: 'The Boxtrolls' ★★

    Review: 'The Boxtrolls' ★★
    Fans of "Coraline" and "ParaNorman," the deft, eccentric supernatural fairy tales created by Oregon-based Laika animation house, have every reason to anticipate "The Boxtrolls." Laika's latest feature is based on Alan Snow's 2005 book "Here Be Monsters!"...

    The serious side of 'The Simpsons' and 'Seinfeld'

    The serious side of 'The Simpsons' and 'Seinfeld'
    Twenty-five years ago — in 1989, to save you the math — two situation comedies premiered, each destined to become American institutions, even as each regarded American institutions with a jaundiced and ironic eye. One was a cartoon, set in a...