RSS feeds allow Web site content to be gathered via feed reader software. Click the subscribe link to obtain the feed URL for this page. The feed will update when new content appears on this page.

Nick Frost

A collection of news and information related to Nick Frost published by this site and its partners.

Top Nick Frost Articles see all

Displaying items 1-5
  • The serious side of 'The Simpsons' and 'Seinfeld'

    The serious side of 'The Simpsons' and 'Seinfeld'
    Twenty-five years ago — in 1989, to save you the math — two situation comedies premiered, each destined to become American institutions, even as each regarded American institutions with a jaundiced and ironic eye. One was a cartoon, set in a midsized Anytown called Springfield, the other a seemingly standard sitcom set in a semi-mythic Manhattan. Yet they were very much of a piece, in the way that their characters — a family in the former, in the latter a family in all but name — viewed and rebuked the world.
  • Review: 'The Boxtrolls' ★★

    Review: 'The Boxtrolls' ★★
    Fans of "Coraline" and "ParaNorman," the deft, eccentric supernatural fairy tales created by Oregon-based Laika animation house, have every reason to anticipate "The Boxtrolls." Laika's latest feature is based on Alan Snow's 2005 book "Here Be Monsters!"...

    'The Boxtrolls' L.A. Premiere Unpacks Fun, Bugs at Universal Hollywood

    LOS ANGELES (Variety.com) - It was bugs, balloons and barrels of fun at Focus Features' pre-premiere party for Laika's "The Boxtrolls" Sunday morning at Universal Studios Hollywood. One intriguing treat was a truck offering guests a chance to "Eat Like...

    Angela Lansbury Takes 'Blithe Spirit' on the Road

    Angela Lansbury will return to the role that won her a Tony in "Blithe Spirit," leading the cast of a North American tour that launches in December. Lansbury, just feted at an American Theater Wing gala last night, first played the batty psychic,...

    Scots are hot: TV's 'Outlander' sparks local lore, kilt following

    AKRON, Ohio Women on both sides of the Atlantic share a secret: Scots are hot. If a Scotsman wears a kilt and speaks in a heavy Scottish brogue, more's the better. If we didn't learn that by watching dramas based on Scottish history (think Liam Neeson in...