Sign up today and save up to 67% on a Hartford Courant digital subscription

Michael Shannon

For the record

Michael Shannon: In the Oct. 4 Calendar section, an article about actor Michael Shannon, who is in the new films "Freeheld" and "99 Homes," included a photograph of an actor portraying JFK on stage in Los Angeles in 2000. That actor was a different Michael Shannon. LinkedIn settlement: In the Oct. 7 Business section, an article about the settlement of a "spam" lawsuit against social networking site LinkedIn said that each user could receive as much as $1,500. It is the plaintiffs named in the lawsuit who could receive up to $1,500, if approved by the court. The payment for people who submit individual claims depends on the number of claims received. Trailer...