Joe Don Baker

Complete list of Independent Spirit Awards winners and nominees

The Steve McQueen period drama "12 Years A Slave" swept through the Film Independent Spirit Awards on Saturday, taking five prizes, including feature, director, supporting female, screenplay and cinematography. Cate Blanchett and Matthew McConaughey won best female and male for, respectively, "Blue Jasmine" and "Dallas Buyers Club."

The following is a complete list of winners and nominees:

WINNER: '12 Years a Slave'
'All Is Lost'
'Frances Ha'
'Inside Llewyn Davis'

Shane Carruth - 'Upstream Color'
J.C. Chandor - 'All Is Lost'