Suggs, Ngata, Leach named first-team All-Pros

The Associated Press NFL All-Pro teams were announced Friday, and three Ravens players were named to the first team: outside linebacker Terrell Suggs, defensive tackle Haloti Ngata and fullback Vonta Leach.

Suggs led the Ravens with 14 sacks in 2011, and his seven forced fumbles are a Ravens single-season record.

Ngata had a career-high 64 tackles, recorded five sacks and forced two fumbles during the regular season.

Leach paved the way for Ray Rice, who set career highs in rushing yards (1,364) and rushing touchdowns (12).

Rice, offensive guard Mashal Yanda and free safety Ed Reed were named to the AP’s All-Pro second team.

Here are the full first and second teams, which are selected by a national panel of 50 media members:



Quarterback: Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay.

Running Backs: Maurice Jones-Drew, Jacksonville; LeSean McCoy, Philadelphia.

Fullback: Vonta Leach, Baltimore.

Tight End: Rob Gronkowski, New England.

Wide Receivers: Calvin Johnson, Detroit; Wes Welker, New England.

Tackles: Jason Peters, Philadelphia; Joe Thomas, Cleveland.

Guards: Carl Nicks, New Orleans; Jahri Evans, New Orleans.

Center: Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh.

Placekicker: David Akers, San Francisco.

Kick Returner: Patrick Peterson, Arizona.


Ends: Jared Allen, Minnesota; Jason Pierre-Paul, New York Giants.