All-State football teams announced
The 20th annual All-State Football Teams for big and small schools were announced Wednesday.

The teams were selected through votes by high school football reporters and compiled by Sheldon Shealer of ESPNHS. The big school team includes Class 4A and Class 3A public schools as well as teams from the MIAA A Conference and the WCAC. All others are in the small-school selections.

A consensus All-State Team as well as players and coaches of the year will be announed Thursday.

Following are the All-State football teams with college commitments:


First Team Offense
QB: Thomas Stuart, Calvert Hall, Sr., 5-11, 165
RB: Wes Brown, Good Counsel, Sr., 6-1, 200
RB: Rob Chesson, Old Mill, Sr., 5-9, 175
RB: Mark Green, Quince Orchard, Sr., 5-9, 180
RB: Devon Paye, Hammond, Sr., 6-0, 180
OL: Paul Federinko, Atholton, Sr., 6-5, 310
OL: Brian Gaia, Gilman, Sr., 6-4, 295 [Penn State]
OL: Moise Larose, Meade, Jr., 6-5, 285
OL: Mike Madaras, Good Counsel, Sr., 6-6, 285 [Maryland]
OL: Ryan Watson, Good Counsel, Sr., 6-3, 275
WR: Billy Brown, Gaithersburg, Sr., 6-4, 205
WR: Taivon Jacobs, Suitland, Jr., 5-10, 165
WR: Trevor Williams, Calvert Hall, Sr., 6-2, 190 [West Virginia]