Guest stars

2008 was the year of the rehabilitation stunt casting. It's a scenario where everyone wins: Shows get a buzz-bump by including a famous face; stars get to show they're about more than breakdowns/rehab/famous marriages/weird marriages/etc.; and fans get some quality TV to while away the hours. <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003747" title="Britney Spears" href="/topic/entertainment/music/britney-spears-PECLB003747.topic">Britney Spears</a> kicked things off by appearing on the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORCRP002841" title="CBS Corp." href="/topic/business/cbs-corp.-ORCRP002841.topic">CBS</a> sitcom <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENTTV00000024" title="How I Met Your Mother (tv program)" href="/topic/entertainment/television/how-i-met-your-mother-%28tv-program%29-ENTTV00000024.topic">How I Met Your Mother</a> post-meltdown, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB004194" title="Lindsay Lohan" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/lindsay-lohan-PECLB004194.topic">Lindsay Lohan</a> soon followed on <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENTTV00000049" title="Ugly Betty (tv program)" href="/topic/entertainment/television/ugly-betty-%28tv-program%29-ENTTV00000049.topic">Ugly Betty</a>, and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB002422" title="Katie Holmes" href="/topic/entertainment/katie-holmes-PECLB002422.topic">Katie Holmes</a> capped things off on <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENTTV000000077" title="Eli Stone (tv program)" href="/topic/entertainment/television/eli-stone-%28tv-program%29-ENTTV000000077.topic">Eli Stone</a>. As long as we have celebrity missteps, we'll always have guest spots to look forward to.

( December 4, 2008 )

2008 was the year of the rehabilitation stunt casting. It's a scenario where everyone wins: Shows get a buzz-bump by including a famous face; stars get to show they're about more than breakdowns/rehab/famous marriages/weird marriages/etc.; and fans get some quality TV to while away the hours. Britney Spears kicked things off by appearing on the CBS sitcom How I Met Your Mother post-meltdown, Lindsay Lohan soon followed on Ugly Betty, and Katie Holmes capped things off on Eli Stone. As long as we have celebrity missteps, we'll always have guest spots to look forward to.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook

PLAN AHEAD

Top Trending Videos