Lions' Johnson, Vikings Allen lead All-Pro voting

Aaron Rodgers and Drew Brees

Lions' Johnson, Vikings Allen lead All-Pro voting.

Lions wide receiverCalvin Johnson and Vikings defensive end Jared Allen garnered the most votes for the 2011 NFL All-Pro team announced Friday.

Johnson and Allen each received 49 of 50 possible votes from members of the media. Johnson caught 96 passes, including 16 touchdowns, in earning his first All-Pro vote, while Allen was named to the team for the fourth time after racking up 22 sacks - a half-sack shy ofMichael Strahan's single-season record.

Other notables includedPackers quarterback Aaron Rodgers clearly beating out the Saints' Drew Brees, 47 1/2 to 2 1/2, and Jacksonville's Maurice Jones-Drew and Philadelphia's LeSean McCoy at running back.

The highest vote getter behind Johnson and Allen wasJets cornerback Darrelle Revis with 48, followed by Ravens outside linebacker Terrell Suggs with 47.

Cardinals cornerback Patrick Peterson was selected as the kick returner and is the only rookie on the squad.

NewEngland's Rob Gronkowski was voted in as the tight end ahead of New Orleans' Jimmy Graham.

Gronkowski, Johnson, Jones-Drew, McCoy, Suggs and Peterson were joined by other first-time All-Pros in Saints guardCarl Nicks, Eagles left tackle Jason Peters, Steelers center Maurkice Pouncey, Giants defensive end Jason Pierre-Paul, 49ers defensive lineman Justin Smith, 49ers outside linebacker NaVorro Bowman, Chiefs linebacker Derrick Johnson and Chargers safety Eric Weddle.

The 49ers also landed both kickers on the first team in placekickerDavid Akers and punter Andy Lee. Along with linebacker Patrick Willis, that gave the 49ers a team-record five First-Team All-Pros.

"We're always happy for the other guys' success," 49ers coachJim Harbaugh said. "What it says is, a rising tide lifts all ships. So, we're happy for them."


Quarterback: Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay.

Running Backs: Maurice Jones-Drew, Jacksonville; LeSean McCoy, Philadelphia.

Fullback:Vonta Leach, Baltimore.

Tight End: Rob Gronkowski, New England.

Wide Receivers: Calvin Johnson, Detroit;Wes Welker, New England.

Tackles: Jason Peters, Philadelphia;Joe Thomas, Cleveland.

Guards: Carl Nicks, New Orleans;Jahri Evans, New Orleans.

Center: Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh.