Sergiy Stakhovsky tweets photo of disputed line call

Sergiy Stakhovsky of Ukraine takes a picture of a line call with his mobile phone during his men's singles match against Richard Gasquet of France at the French Open tennis tournament at the Roland Garros stadium in Paris. (Stephane Mahe/Reuters)

Hey, we've just stumbled on a way to make sporting events last longer and make them more fan-interactive! Instead of instant replay, use fans to decide if a call is good or not.

Sergiy Stakhovsky was unhappy with a call during his first-round match against Richard Gasquet at the French Open, saying a ball he hit was in. Unfortunately, the chair umpire disagreed. So what did Stakhovsky do? He walked over to the line, pulled out his cellphone, took a picture of the ball mark and tweeted it out.

 

It didn't mean much, because Stakhovksy lost, 6-1, 6-4, 6-3.

So, looking at the photo, was the ball in or out? Vote in our informal survey and let us know.

 

 

ALSO:

Kevin Harvick gets the win at Coca-Cola 600

Tony Kanaan finally gets his due with Indy 500 win

Kyle Busch goes digital when snapped TV cable damages his car