HAMPTON — Nick Smith and Greg Edwards each scored a victory as they divided the Shriners Twin 75s for the late model stock cars, the featured events of Saturday evening’s program at Langley Speedway.

In the opener, Smith slipped by Matt Waltz on lap 28 and led the rest of the way for his sixth win.

Casey Wyatt was second to the stripe, over half a straightaway behind, followed by Waltz, Edwards and C.E. Falk.

In the second race, Edwards snagged the lead from Smith on lap 5 and rolled to his second win of the season.

Waltz was the runner-up, six lengths back, while Falk nipped Wyatt for third. Jeff Oakley tailed the top four to the checkers, in fifth.

• Robbie Babb started on the pole and led all the way to post his eighth win in the modified feature.

After seven caution periods, several of them lengthy, officials began counting the caution laps, pushing the race distance from 50 to 53 laps.

Anthony Kincaid was second at the end, while Scott Lawrence, Tony Steele and Matt Slye rounded out the top five.

Jimmy Humblet was eliminated from contention on lap 45 and wound up 11th, bringing his six-race winning streak to an abrupt halt.

• Tim Wilson started on the outside pole, took the lead on the opening lap and rolled to his third win in the 25-lap UCAR race.

Thomas Marks grabbed the runner-up spot off the final corner, while Jason Michaud, Jon Largena and Richard Ellis completed the top five.

Ellis was in second at the white flag, but slowed as his right-rear wheel began to work loose. He lost the wheel in Turn 4 and took the checkers sideways, amidst a shower of sparks.

• Charlie-Ray Lorah moved out front on the white-flag circuit and notched his first win in the 20-lap kart race.

Matt Dail was second, a kart-length back, followed by Ryan Hudgins, who led laps 12-19. Matthew and Aaron Leach were fourth and fifth, respectively.

• Alex Floroff grabbed the top spot on the start and led all 30 circuits for his second victory in the enduro race.

Derrick Boggess was second, a straightaway back. Dave Wedding, Robert Perry and Scotty Buchanan completed the top five.

Race #1:
1.  Nick Smith