Zambrano vs. White Sox

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000165" title="Chicago Cubs" href="/topic/sports/baseball/chicago-cubs-ORSPT000165.topic">Cubs</a> manager <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT00008863" title="Mike Quade" href="/topic/sports/baseball/mike-quade-PESPT00008863.topic">Mike Quade</a> meets with <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT004244" title="Carlos Zambrano" href="/topic/sports/baseball/carlos-zambrano-PESPT004244.topic">Carlos Zambrano</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT004353" title="Geovany Soto" href="/topic/sports/baseball/geovany-soto-PESPT004353.topic">Geovany Soto</a> before Zambrano struck out <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000167" title="Chicago White Sox" href="/topic/sports/baseball/chicago-white-sox-ORSPT000167.topic">White Sox</a>'s <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT008505" title="Paul Konerko" href="/topic/sports/baseball/paul-konerko-PESPT008505.topic">Paul Konerko</a> to end the 5th inning.

( Scott Strazzante, McClatchy-Tribune / June 20, 2011 )

Cubs manager Mike Quade meets with Carlos Zambrano and Geovany Soto before Zambrano struck out White Sox's Paul Konerko to end the 5th inning.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
CTnow is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on ctnow.com articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.