Dick Shiner

Quarterback Dick Shiner was the No. 87 overall pick by the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000226" title="Washington Redskins" href="/topic/sports/football/washington-redskins-ORSPT000226.topic">Washington Redskins</a> in the 1964 <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000007" title="NFL" href="/topic/sports/football/nfl-ORSPT000007.topic">NFL</a> draft. During his pro career (which spanned from 1964-74), Shiner played for the Redskins, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000038" title="Cleveland Browns" href="/topic/sports/football/cleveland-browns-ORSPT000038.topic">Cleveland Browns</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000055" title="Pittsburgh Steelers" href="/topic/sports/football/pittsburgh-steelers-ORSPT000055.topic">Pittsburgh Steelers</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000197" title="New York Giants" href="/topic/sports/football/new-york-giants-ORSPT000197.topic">New York Giants</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000032" title="Atlanta Falcons" href="/topic/sports/football/atlanta-falcons-ORSPT000032.topic">Atlanta Falcons</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000192" title="New England Patriots" href="/topic/sports/football/new-england-patriots-ORSPT000192.topic">New England Patriots</a>.

( Baltimore Sun photo / September 1, 1962 )

Quarterback Dick Shiner was the No. 87 overall pick by the Washington Redskins in the 1964 NFL draft. During his pro career (which spanned from 1964-74), Shiner played for the Redskins, Cleveland Browns, Pittsburgh Steelers, New York Giants, Atlanta Falcons and New England Patriots.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
CTnow is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on ctnow.com articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.