Frustrated Raiders

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000053" title="Oakland Raiders" href="/topic/sports/football/oakland-raiders-ORSPT000053.topic">Oakland Raiders</a> quarterback <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT003382" title="Bobby Hoying" href="/topic/sports/bobby-hoying-PESPT003382.topic">Bobby Hoying</a> (left) looks to the sky as teammate <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT002463" title="Rich Gannon" href="/topic/sports/rich-gannon-PESPT002463.topic">Rich Gannon</a> (center) and coach <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT008465" title="Jon Gruden" href="/topic/sports/football/jon-gruden-PESPT008465.topic">Jon Gruden</a> watch the field during the final seconds of the AFC championship game against the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000161" title="Baltimore Ravens" href="/topic/sports/football/baltimore-ravens-ORSPT000161.topic">Ravens</a>. Gannon, the Raiders starting quarterback, was injured on a hit by Ravens defensive tackle <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT006758" title="Tony Siragusa" href="/topic/sports/tony-siragusa-PESPT006758.topic">Tony Siragusa</a> in the second quarter.

( Sun photo by Lloyd Fox / January 14, 2001 )

Oakland Raiders quarterback Bobby Hoying (left) looks to the sky as teammate Rich Gannon (center) and coach Jon Gruden watch the field during the final seconds of the AFC championship game against the Ravens. Gannon, the Raiders starting quarterback, was injured on a hit by Ravens defensive tackle Tony Siragusa in the second quarter.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
CTnow is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on ctnow.com articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.