Jermaine Lewis

The <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000161" title="Baltimore Ravens" href="/topic/sports/football/baltimore-ravens-ORSPT000161.topic">Ravens</a>' <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT004345" title="Jermaine Lewis" href="/topic/sports/jermaine-lewis-PESPT004345.topic">Jermaine Lewis</a> returns a punt against the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000189" title="Miami Dolphins" href="/topic/sports/football/miami-dolphins-ORSPT000189.topic">Miami Dolphins</a> during an <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000000250" title="American Football Conference" href="/topic/sports/football/american-football-conference-ORSPT000000250.topic">AFC</a> wild-card game. Lewis, a fifth-round draft choice in 1996, spent nine seasons in the NFL, including his first six years in Baltimore. A two-time <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="EVSPR000032" title="NFL Pro Bowl" href="/topic/sports/football/nfl-pro-bowl-EVSPR000032.topic">Pro Bowl</a> selection, Lewis also suited up for the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000043" title="Houston Texans" href="/topic/sports/football/houston-texans-ORSPT000043.topic">Houston Texans</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000180" title="Jacksonville Jaguars" href="/topic/sports/football/jacksonville-jaguars-ORSPT000180.topic">Jacksonville Jaguars</a>.

( Baltimore Sun photo / January 16, 2002 )

The Ravens' Jermaine Lewis returns a punt against the Miami Dolphins during an AFC wild-card game. Lewis, a fifth-round draft choice in 1996, spent nine seasons in the NFL, including his first six years in Baltimore. A two-time Pro Bowl selection, Lewis also suited up for the Houston Texans and Jacksonville Jaguars.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
CTnow is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on ctnow.com articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.