Buck Showalter, Joe Girardi, Chris Dickerson

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000205" title="New York Yankees" href="/topic/sports/baseball/new-york-yankees-ORSPT000205.topic">Yankees</a> manager <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT002601" title="Joe Girardi" href="/topic/sports/joe-girardi-PESPT002601.topic">Joe Girardi</a>, bottom center, and a team trainer check on <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000010010" title="Chris Dickerson" href="/topic/sports/baseball/chris-dickerson-PESPT000010010.topic">Chris Dickerson</a>, right, after he was hit in the helmet by a pitch from <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000160" title="Baltimore Orioles" href="/topic/sports/baseball/baltimore-orioles-ORSPT000160.topic">Orioles</a> reliever <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000010070" title="Michael Gonzalez" href="/topic/sports/baseball/michael-gonzalez-PESPT000010070.topic">Michael Gonzalez</a> (not pictured). At top left, Orioles manager <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT00008843" title="Buck Showalter" href="/topic/sports/baseball/buck-showalter-PESPT00008843.topic">Buck Showalter</a> makes a pitching change, bringing in <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000008613" title="Jeremy Guthrie" href="/topic/sports/baseball/jeremy-guthrie-PESPT000008613.topic">Jeremy Guthrie</a> (not pictured), after Gonzalez was ejected from the game.

( Baltimore Sun photo by Kenneth K. Lam / May 18, 2011 )

Yankees manager Joe Girardi, bottom center, and a team trainer check on Chris Dickerson, right, after he was hit in the helmet by a pitch from Orioles reliever Michael Gonzalez (not pictured). At top left, Orioles manager Buck Showalter makes a pitching change, bringing in Jeremy Guthrie (not pictured), after Gonzalez was ejected from the game.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
CTnow is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on ctnow.com articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.