Derrek Lee, Matt Wieters, Jarrod Saltalamacchia

The <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000160" title="Baltimore Orioles" href="/topic/sports/baseball/baltimore-orioles-ORSPT000160.topic">Orioles</a>' <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT004276" title="Derrek Lee" href="/topic/sports/derrek-lee-PESPT004276.topic">Derrek Lee</a>, center, is congratulated by teammate <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000010503" title="Matt Wieters" href="/topic/sports/baseball/matt-wieters-PESPT000010503.topic">Matt Wieters</a> in front of <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000005" title="Boston Red Sox" href="/topic/sports/baseball/boston-red-sox-ORSPT000005.topic">Red Sox</a> catcher <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000010396" title="Jarrod Saltalamacchia" href="/topic/sports/baseball/jarrod-saltalamacchia-PESPT000010396.topic">Jarrod Saltalamacchia</a> after Lee's two-run, opposite-field homer in the eighth inning. <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000010361" title="Mark Reynolds" href="/topic/sports/baseball/mark-reynolds-PESPT000010361.topic">Mark Reynolds</a> would follow with a solo homer.

( Baltimore Sun photo by Kenneth K. Lam / July 19, 2011 )

The Orioles' Derrek Lee, center, is congratulated by teammate Matt Wieters in front of Red Sox catcher Jarrod Saltalamacchia after Lee's two-run, opposite-field homer in the eighth inning. Mark Reynolds would follow with a solo homer.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
CTnow is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on ctnow.com articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.