St. Louis Cardinals vs. San Francisco Giants

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000027" title="St. Louis Cardinals" href="/topic/sports/baseball/st.-louis-cardinals-ORSPT000027.topic">St. Louis Cardinals</a>' <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT0015141" title="Matt Carpenter" href="/topic/sports/baseball/matt-carpenter-PESPT0015141.topic">Matt Carpenter</a> (13) slides past the plate and has to scramble back to touch it to score past <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000025" title="San Francisco Giants" href="/topic/sports/baseball/san-francisco-giants-ORSPT000025.topic">San Francisco Giants</a> catcher <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT0015530" title="Hector Sanchez" href="/topic/sports/baseball/hector-sanchez-PESPT0015530.topic">Hector Sanchez</a> (29) on a fifth inning RBI single from <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000010124" title="Matt Holliday" href="/topic/sports/baseball/matt-holliday-PESPT000010124.topic">Matt Holliday</a> during Game 4 of their <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="T15007055" title="Professional Baseball" href="/topic/sports/baseball/professional-baseball/T15007055.topic">MLB</a> NLCS playoff baseball series in St. Louis, Missouri, October 18, 2012.

( JOHN GRESS, REUTERS / October 19, 2012 )

St. Louis Cardinals' Matt Carpenter (13) slides past the plate and has to scramble back to touch it to score past San Francisco Giants catcher Hector Sanchez (29) on a fifth inning RBI single from Matt Holliday during Game 4 of their MLB NLCS playoff baseball series in St. Louis, Missouri, October 18, 2012.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook