DHS Secretary Janet Napolitano Tours Damage

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT007544" title="Janet Napolitano" href="/topic/politics/government/janet-napolitano-PEPLT007544.topic">Janet Napolitano</a>, secretary of the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORGOV0000136" title="U.S. Department of Homeland Security" href="/topic/unrest-conflicts-war/defense/u.s.-department-of-homeland-security-ORGOV0000136.topic">U.S. Department of Homeland Security</a>, toured the storm-damaged Cosey Beach section of <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLGEO100100205070000" title="East Haven" href="/topic/us/connecticut/new-haven-county/east-haven-PLGEO100100205070000.topic">East Haven</a> Monday morning joined by an entourage of U.S. Senators and representatives, state legislators, mayors and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORGOV000085" title="FEMA" href="/topic/disasters-accidents/fema-ORGOV000085.topic">FEMA</a> officials. In this photo Napolitano, 2nd from left, walks along the beach with, left to right, East Haven Mayor April Capone, US Senator <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="hpp4069" title="Richard Blumenthal" href="/topic/politics/government/richard-blumenthal-hpp4069.topic">Richard Blumenthal</a>, US Senator <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="hpp2355" title="Joe Lieberman" href="/topic/politics/joe-lieberman-hpp2355.topic">Joseph Lieberman</a> , US <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="hpp4085" title="Rosa DeLauro" href="/topic/politics/government/rosa-delauro-hpp4085.topic">Rep. Rosa DeLauro</a> and Gov. <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEPLT00007625" title="Dannel Malloy " href="/topic/politics/government/dannel-malloy--PEPLT00007625.topic">Dannel Malloy</a>, right. The secretary pledged the Federal government's help.

( STEPHEN DUNN, Hartford Courant / September 5, 2011 )

Janet Napolitano, secretary of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, toured the storm-damaged Cosey Beach section of East Haven Monday morning joined by an entourage of U.S. Senators and representatives, state legislators, mayors and FEMA officials. In this photo Napolitano, 2nd from left, walks along the beach with, left to right, East Haven Mayor April Capone, US Senator Richard Blumenthal, US Senator Joseph Lieberman , US Rep. Rosa DeLauro and Gov. Dannel Malloy, right. The secretary pledged the Federal government's help.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
CTnow is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on ctnow.com articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.