Teen Choice Awards 2011: Best & Worst

"<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PEFCC000028" title="Harry Potter (fictional character)" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/harry-potter-%28fictional-character%29-PEFCC000028.topic">Harry Potter</a> and the Deathly Hallows" nabbed 17 awards at the show with a movie montage taking the magically un-hazed through the years of the films' wizarding world. <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENMV000003720" title="Avatar (movie)" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/avatar-%28movie%29-ENMV000003720.topic">"Avatar"</a> star <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB0000008724" title="Zoe Saldana" href="/topic/entertainment/zoe-saldana-PECLB0000008724.topic">Zoe Saldana</a> griped about the franchise beating "Avatar" as she presented the evening's final award with <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENMV0011283" title="Thor (movie)" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/thor-%28movie%29-ENMV0011283.topic">"Thor"</a> star <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB0000005932" title="Chris Hemsworth" href="/topic/entertainment/chris-hemsworth-PECLB0000005932.topic">Chris Hemsworth</a> to <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB00000161130" title="Tom Felton" href="/topic/entertainment/tom-felton-PECLB00000161130.topic">Tom Felton</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB002116" title="Rupert Grint" href="/topic/entertainment/rupert-grint-PECLB002116.topic">Rupert Grint</a>.<br>
<br>
The British actors bumbled through their acceptance speech, which was salvaged only when the pair introduced Harry Potter himself, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB005296" title="Daniel Radcliffe" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/daniel-radcliffe-PECLB005296.topic">Daniel Radcliffe</a> (via satellite!). Radcliffe won the award for choice male summer movie star and declared the franchise and "an absolute dream."

( Kevin Winter / Getty Images )

"Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows" nabbed 17 awards at the show with a movie montage taking the magically un-hazed through the years of the films' wizarding world. "Avatar" star Zoe Saldana griped about the franchise beating "Avatar" as she presented the evening's final award with "Thor" star Chris Hemsworth to Tom Felton and Rupert Grint.

The British actors bumbled through their acceptance speech, which was salvaged only when the pair introduced Harry Potter himself, Daniel Radcliffe (via satellite!). Radcliffe won the award for choice male summer movie star and declared the franchise and "an absolute dream."

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook

PLAN AHEAD

Top Trending Videos