1999-00 Lakers

<b>1999-2000 Lakers</b><br>
<br>
<u>67-15, First in Pacific Division</u><br>
<br>
Defeated <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" ORSPT000102" title="Indiana Pacers" href="/topic/sports/basketball/indiana-pacers-ORSPT000102.topic">Indiana Pacers</a> in <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" 15008001" title="NBA" href="/topic/sports/basketball/nba-15008001.topic">NBA</a> Finals, 4-2<br>
<br>
<b>Head Coach</b>: <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" PEHST001003" title="Phil Jackson" href="/topic/sports/basketball/phil-jackson-PEHST001003.topic">Phil Jackson</a><br>
<br>
<b>Key Moments</b>:<br>
<br>
1. The Lakers post the NBA's best record and the second-best record in team history.<br>
<br>
2. The Lakers become the third team in history to post three double-digit winning streaks in one season (16, 19, 11).<br>
<br>
3. <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" PESPT008523" title="Shaquille O'Neal" href="/topic/sports/basketball/shaquille-oneal-PESPT008523.topic">Shaquille O'Neal</a> becomes only the third player in NBA history to be named MVP of the All-Star game, regular season and NBA Finals.<br>
<br>
4. Shaquille O'Neal (29.7 ppg) becomes the first Laker to lead the NBA in scoring since Jerry West in 1969-70.<br>
<br>
<b>Standing, left to right (players only)</b>: <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" PESPT004484" title="Tyronn Lue" href="/topic/sports/basketball/tyronn-lue-PESPT004484.topic">Tyronn Lue</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" PESPT002533" title="Devean George" href="/topic/sports/basketball/devean-george-PESPT002533.topic">Devean George</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" PESPT002989" title="Ron Harper" href="/topic/sports/basketball/ron-harper-PESPT002989.topic">Ron Harper</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" PESPT002361" title="Rick Fox" href="/topic/sports/basketball/rick-fox-PESPT002361.topic">Rick Fox</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" PESPT000948" title="Kobe Bryant" href="/topic/sports/basketball/kobe-bryant-PESPT000948.topic">Kobe Bryant</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" PESPT006659" title="Brian Shaw" href="/topic/sports/basketball/brian-shaw-PESPT006659.topic">Brian Shaw</a>, John Celestand, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" PESPT002275" title="Derek Fisher" href="/topic/sports/basketball/derek-fisher-PESPT002275.topic">Derek Fisher</a>.<br>
<br>
<b>Seated, left to right (players only)</b>: <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" PESPT006160" title="Glen Rice" href="/topic/sports/basketball/glen-rice-PESPT006160.topic">Glen Rice</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" PESPT003350" title="Robert Horry" href="/topic/sports/basketball/robert-horry-PESPT003350.topic">Robert Horry</a>, Shaquille O'Neal, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" PESPT004026" title="Travis Knight" href="/topic/sports/basketball/travis-knight-PESPT004026.topic">Travis Knight</a>, John Salley, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" PESPT002750" title="A.C. Green" href="/topic/sports/basketball/a.c.-green-PESPT002750.topic">A.C. Green</a><br>
<br>
<b>Not pictured</b>: <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id=" PESPT003561" title="Sam Jacobson" href="/topic/sports/basketball/sam-jacobson-PESPT003561.topic">Sam Jacobson</a>

1999-2000 Lakers

67-15, First in Pacific Division

Defeated Indiana Pacers in NBA Finals, 4-2

Head Coach: Phil Jackson

Key Moments:

1. The Lakers post the NBA's best record and the second-best record in team history.

2. The Lakers become the third team in history to post three double-digit winning streaks in one season (16, 19, 11).

3. Shaquille O'Neal becomes only the third player in NBA history to be named MVP of the All-Star game, regular season and NBA Finals.

4. Shaquille O'Neal (29.7 ppg) becomes the first Laker to lead the NBA in scoring since Jerry West in 1969-70.

Standing, left to right (players only): Tyronn Lue, Devean George, Ron Harper, Rick Fox, Kobe Bryant, Brian Shaw, John Celestand, Derek Fisher.

Seated, left to right (players only): Glen Rice, Robert Horry, Shaquille O'Neal, Travis Knight, John Salley, A.C. Green

Not pictured: Sam Jacobson

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook

PLAN AHEAD

Top Trending Videos