"We Are The World" is recorded in Hollywood in January 1985.

In 1985, a who's who of pop recorded the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB002548" title="Michael Jackson" href="/topic/entertainment/music/michael-jackson-PECLB002548.topic">Michael Jackson</a>- <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003535" title="Lionel Richie" href="/topic/entertainment/music/lionel-richie-PECLB003535.topic">Lionel Richie</a> song to benefit the hungry in drought-plagued Africa. Pictured: Madonna, Prince, U2, Bobbie Brown, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000305" title="Anita Baker" href="/topic/entertainment/music/anita-baker-PECLB000305.topic">Anita Baker</a>, The Police, The Pointer Sisters, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB002445" title="Whitney Houston" href="/topic/entertainment/music/whitney-houston-PECLB002445.topic">Whitney Houston</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003894" title="Luther Vandross" href="/topic/entertainment/music/luther-vandross-PECLB003894.topic">Luther Vandross</a>, Wham, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003208" title="George Michael" href="/topic/entertainment/george-michael-PECLB003208.topic">George Michael</a>, Guns N Roses, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB0005834437" title="Bon Jovi (music group)" href="/topic/entertainment/music/bon-jovi-%28music-group%29-PECLB0005834437.topic">Bon Jovi</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB0040344455" title="Van Halen (music group)" href="/topic/entertainment/music/van-halen-%28music-group%29-PECLB0040344455.topic">Van Halen</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003609" title="Sade (music artist)" href="/topic/entertainment/music/sade-%28music-artist%29-PECLB003609.topic">Sade</a>, New Addition, Keith Sweat, Michael Jackson, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB002544" title="Janet Jackson" href="/topic/entertainment/janet-jackson-PECLB002544.topic">Janet Jackson</a>, Hall and Oates, Blondi, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000004" title="Paula Abdul" href="/topic/entertainment/music/paula-abdul-PECLB000004.topic">Paula Abdul</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003874" title="Tina Turner" href="/topic/entertainment/music/tina-turner-PECLB003874.topic">Tina Turner</a>, Lionel Richie, Eurythmics, Run D.M.C, LL Cool J, Beastie Boys.

( Associated Press / January 29, 1985 )

In 1985, a who's who of pop recorded the Michael Jackson- Lionel Richie song to benefit the hungry in drought-plagued Africa. Pictured: Madonna, Prince, U2, Bobbie Brown, Anita Baker, The Police, The Pointer Sisters, Whitney Houston, Luther Vandross, Wham, George Michael, Guns N Roses, Bon Jovi, Van Halen, Sade, New Addition, Keith Sweat, Michael Jackson, Janet Jackson, Hall and Oates, Blondi, Paula Abdul, Tina Turner, Lionel Richie, Eurythmics, Run D.M.C, LL Cool J, Beastie Boys.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook