'A Gifted Man' (CBS)

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENTTV00000891" title="A Gifted Man (tv program)" href="/topic/entertainment/television/a-gifted-man-%28tv-program%29-ENTTV00000891.topic">"A Gifted Man,"</a> leading off Friday nights this fall, continues in the network's <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENTTV000000161" title="Ghost Whisperer (tv program)" href="/topic/entertainment/television/ghost-whisperer-%28tv-program%29-ENTTV000000161.topic">"Ghost Whisperer"</a> vein with a medical drama about a gifted surgeon whose ex-wife speaks to him from the dead. And when she does, the charismatic doctor to the rich, Michael Holt, played by <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB0000007737" title="Patrick Wilson" href="/topic/entertainment/patrick-wilson-PECLB0000007737.topic">Patrick Wilson</a>, changes his approach to medicine.<br>
<br>
<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB0000006722" title="Jennifer Ehle" href="/topic/entertainment/jennifer-ehle-PECLB0000006722.topic">Jennifer Ehle</a> stars as the idealistic (dearly departed) free-clinic doctor who encourages Holt to take over her urban facility for the underprivileged. <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB0000007019" title="Julie Benz" href="/topic/entertainment/julie-benz-PECLB0000007019.topic">Julie Benz</a> ("Dexter") and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB0000007912" title="Margo Martindale" href="/topic/entertainment/margo-martindale-PECLB0000007912.topic">Margo Martindale</a> ("Justified") also star in the show from <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB0000009026" title="Susannah Grant" href="/topic/entertainment/susannah-grant-PECLB0000009026.topic">Susannah Grant</a> ("Erin Brockovich") and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001366" title="Jonathan Demme" href="/topic/entertainment/jonathan-demme-PECLB001366.topic">Jonathan Demme</a> (<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENMV000000620" title="Silence of the Lambs (movie)" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/silence-of-the-lambs-%28movie%29-ENMV000000620.topic">"Silence of the Lambs"</a>).<br>
<br>
<b>RELATED:</b><br>
<a href="http://www.theenvelope.latimes.com/galleries/photo/redcarpet/la-et-2011-tv-fall-upfronts-pictures,0,1260440.photogallery">Photos: TV stars promote network lineups</a><br>
<a href="http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/showtracker/2011/05/fall-tv-season-cbs-releases-its-2011-2012-prime-time-schedule-featuring-five-new-shows-good-wife-mov.html"><a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORCRP002841" title="CBS Corp." href="/topic/economy-business-finance/cbs-corp.-ORCRP002841.topic">CBS</a> unveils prime-time schedule</a><br>
<a href="http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/showtracker/2011/05/fall-tv-season-watch-sneak-previews-of-cbs-dramas-person-of-interest-unforgettable-a-gifted-man.html">Video: Watch a sneak preview of 'A Gifted Man'</a><br>
<br>
-- T.L. Stanley<br>
<br>
<i>Photo: Jennifer Ehle, left, and Patrick Wilson in "A Gifted Man."</i>

( Heather Wines / CBS )

"A Gifted Man," leading off Friday nights this fall, continues in the network's "Ghost Whisperer" vein with a medical drama about a gifted surgeon whose ex-wife speaks to him from the dead. And when she does, the charismatic doctor to the rich, Michael Holt, played by Patrick Wilson, changes his approach to medicine.

Jennifer Ehle stars as the idealistic (dearly departed) free-clinic doctor who encourages Holt to take over her urban facility for the underprivileged. Julie Benz ("Dexter") and Margo Martindale ("Justified") also star in the show from Susannah Grant ("Erin Brockovich") and Jonathan Demme ("Silence of the Lambs").

RELATED:
Photos: TV stars promote network lineups
CBS unveils prime-time schedule
Video: Watch a sneak preview of 'A Gifted Man'

-- T.L. Stanley

Photo: Jennifer Ehle, left, and Patrick Wilson in "A Gifted Man."

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook

PLAN AHEAD

Top Trending Videos