Sign up today and save up to 67% on a Hartford Courant digital subscription
CT Now

Lance Armstrong

Cyclist Lance Armstrong retired after winning seven consecutive Tour de France titles in 2006. He returned for the 2009 and 2010 Tour de France, but was defeated both times. JAVIER SORIANO, AFP/Getty Images