Sign up today and save up to 67% on a Hartford Courant digital subscription
CT Now

NBA Champs

San Antonio Spurs' players congratulate Kawhi Leonard (C) after NBA Commissioner Adam Silver announced he was the winner of the Bill Russell MVP trophy after the Spurs defeated the Miami Heat in Game 5 of their NBA Finals basketball series in San Antonio, Texas, June 15, 2014. MIKE STONE / REUTERS