'Vegas' (CBS)

<i>Drama</i><br>
<br>
<b>Premise:</b> Ralph Lamb (<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003468" title="Dennis Quaid" href="/topic/entertainment/dennis-quaid-PECLB003468.topic">Dennis Quaid</a>) wants to be left in peace to run his ranch, but 1960s Las Vegas is now swelling with outsiders and corruption which are intruding on his simple life.  Recalling Lamb's command as a military police officer during <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="EVHST00000110" title="World War II (1939-1945)" href="/topic/unrest-conflicts-war/wars-interventions/world-war-ii-%281939-1945%29-EVHST00000110.topic">World War II</a>, the Mayor appeals to his sense of duty to look into a murder of a casino worker – and so begins Lamb’s clash with Vincent Savino (<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000969" title="Michael Chiklis" href="/topic/entertainment/michael-chiklis-PECLB000969.topic">Michael Chiklis</a>), a ruthless Chicago gangster who plans to make Vegas his own.<br>
<br>
<b>Stars:</b> Quaid ("The Rookie"), Chiklis ("The Shield"), <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB0000006663" title="Jason O'Mara" href="/topic/entertainment/jason-omara-PECLB0000006663.topic">Jason O'Mara</a> ("Terra Nova"), <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB0000008500" title="Taylor Handley" href="/topic/entertainment/taylor-handley-PECLB0000008500.topic">Taylor Handley</a> ("Southland") and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB0000005836" title="Carrie-Anne Moss" href="/topic/entertainment/carrie-anne-moss-PECLB0000005836.topic">Carrie-Anne Moss</a> (<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENMV0010956" title="The Matrix (movie)" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/the-matrix-%28movie%29-ENMV0010956.topic">"The Matrix"</a> movies).<br>
<br>
<b>Production team:</b> Nicholas Pileggi ("Michael Hayes"), Greg Walker ("The Defenders"), Cathy Konrad ("Men in Trees"), Arthur Sarkissian ("Rush Hour" movies) and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB0000012042" title="James Mangold" href="/topic/entertainment/james-mangold-PECLB0000012042.topic">James Mangold</a> ("Men in Trees"), who also directed the pilot, are the executive producers

( CBS / May 13, 2012 )

Drama

Premise: Ralph Lamb (Dennis Quaid) wants to be left in peace to run his ranch, but 1960s Las Vegas is now swelling with outsiders and corruption which are intruding on his simple life. Recalling Lamb's command as a military police officer during World War II, the Mayor appeals to his sense of duty to look into a murder of a casino worker – and so begins Lamb’s clash with Vincent Savino (Michael Chiklis), a ruthless Chicago gangster who plans to make Vegas his own.

Stars: Quaid ("The Rookie"), Chiklis ("The Shield"), Jason O'Mara ("Terra Nova"), Taylor Handley ("Southland") and Carrie-Anne Moss ("The Matrix" movies).

Production team: Nicholas Pileggi ("Michael Hayes"), Greg Walker ("The Defenders"), Cathy Konrad ("Men in Trees"), Arthur Sarkissian ("Rush Hour" movies) and James Mangold ("Men in Trees"), who also directed the pilot, are the executive producers

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
CTnow is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on ctnow.com articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.

PLAN AHEAD

Top Trending Videos