Charlie Sheen clocks in for 'Anger Management'

<a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003679" title="Charlie Sheen" href="/topic/entertainment/charlie-sheen-PECLB003679.topic">Charlie Sheen</a> is back on the air with a new series on <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORCRP0000017141" title="FX (tv channel)" href="/topic/economy-business-finance/media-industry/television-industry/fx-%28tv-channel%29-ORCRP0000017141.topic">FX</a> called <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENTTV00000925" title="Anger Management (tv program)" href="/topic/entertainment/television/anger-management-%28tv-program%29-ENTTV00000925.topic">"Anger Management,"</a> which is loosely based on the 2003 film starring <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003617" title="Adam Sandler" href="/topic/entertainment/adam-sandler-PECLB003617.topic">Adam Sandler</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003305" title="Jack Nicholson" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/jack-nicholson-PECLB003305.topic">Jack Nicholson</a>. The actor, who was fired from <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORCRP002841" title="CBS Corp." href="/topic/economy-business-finance/cbs-corp.-ORCRP002841.topic">CBS'</a> <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENTTV000000112" title="Two and a Half Men (tv program)" href="/topic/entertainment/television/two-a-half-men-%28tv-program%29-ENTTV000000112.topic">"Two and a Half Men"</a> after a highly publicized feud with show runner <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB00000010391" title="Chuck Lorre" href="/topic/entertainment/television/chuck-lorre-PECLB00000010391.topic">Chuck Lorre</a>, will make his comeback over the summer for at least a 10-episode run.<br>

Charlie Sheen is back on the air with a new series on FX called "Anger Management," which is loosely based on the 2003 film starring Adam Sandler and Jack Nicholson. The actor, who was fired from CBS' "Two and a Half Men" after a highly publicized feud with show runner Chuck Lorre, will make his comeback over the summer for at least a 10-episode run.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
CTnow is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on ctnow.com articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.