Thoughts from Mr. Roger Ebert

Famed Chicago film critic <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB004213" title="Roger Ebert" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/roger-ebert-PECLB004213.topic">Roger Ebert</a> was plenty vocal about this year's <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="EVHST000005" title="Academy Awards" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/academy-awards-EVHST000005.topic">Oscars</a>, taking to <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORCRP00010280" title="Twitter, Inc." href="/topic/business/twitter-inc.-ORCRP00010280.topic">Twitter</a> to criticize the writers, the host and even a music performance from <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003298" title="Randy Newman" href="/topic/entertainment/music/randy-newman-PECLB003298.topic">Randy Newman</a>. The latter sang his "We Belong Together" from <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENMV000000778" title="Toy Story 3 (movie)" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/toy-story-3-%28movie%29-ENMV000000778.topic">"Toy Story 3,"</a> which everyone, with the exception of Oscar voters, apparently, seemed to notice bore a great similarity to Newman's past musical works for <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORCRP012232" title="Pixar Animation Studios" href="/topic/business/media-industry/movie-industry/pixar-animation-studios-ORCRP012232.topic">Pixar</a> and Disney.

( http://twitter.com/ebertchicago )

Famed Chicago film critic Roger Ebert was plenty vocal about this year's Oscars, taking to Twitter to criticize the writers, the host and even a music performance from Randy Newman. The latter sang his "We Belong Together" from "Toy Story 3," which everyone, with the exception of Oscar voters, apparently, seemed to notice bore a great similarity to Newman's past musical works for Pixar and Disney.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook
CTnow is using Facebook comments on stories. To comment on ctnow.com articles, sign into Facebook and enter your comment in the field below. Comments will appear in your Facebook News Feed unless you choose otherwise. To report spam or abuse, click the X next to the comment. For guidelines on commenting, click here.

PLAN AHEAD

Top Trending Videos