Looking back at the LPGA at Kingsmill winners

Looking back at the LPGA at Kingsmill winners 2003 Champion: Grace Park (-9) Runners-up: Karrie Webb, Lorena Ochoa, Cristie Kerr (-8)

In the inaugural event, Webb charged late with a final-round 67, but Park dropped an 18-foot birdie putt on the final hole to avoid a four-way playoff. The winner's purse was only $240,000 back then.

2004 Champion: Se Ri Pak (-9) Runners-up: Juli Inkster, Lorena Ochoa (-7)

The future Hall of Famer was four shots behind Cristie Kerr and Ochoa going into Sunday, but her final-round 65 turned everything around. The winner's share was bumped to $330,000 that year, second on the tour.

2005 Champion: Cristie Kerr (-8) Runner-up: Jill McGill (-3)

Only seven players in the tournament broke par, and Kerr won easily despite a final-round 72. Annika Sorenstam uncharacteristically shot a 76 on Thursday and a 74 on Sunday. She'd have better days at Kingsmill, to be sure.

2006 Champion: Karrie Webb (-14) Runners-up: Hee-Won Han, Lorena Ochoa (-7)

Not even awful weather conditions could slow Webb down. The Hall of Famer made this one fairly routine by leading wire-to-wire and breaking the tourney record. Ochoa finished T-2 for the third time in four years.

2007 Champion: Suzann Pettersen (-10) Runner-up: Jee Young Lee (-10)

The first and only time Michelob went to a playoff, Pettersen made a short putt for par on her third trip to No. 18 — seconds after Lee missed from a couple feet — for her first career win. Four more followed in '07.

2008 Champion: Annika Sorenstam (-19) Runners-up: Allison Fouch, Karen Stupples, Christina Kim, Jeong Jang (-12)

In every year but 2006, 12-under would have been good enough to win. Not this time. Two days after this victory, Sorenstam announced her retirement.

2009 Champion: Cristie Kerr (-16) Runner-up: In-Kyung Kim (-14)

Two days after tying a course record with an 8-under 63, Kerr became the first two-time champion of the event with a solid 1-under performance on a River Course that played much tougher in the final round.

Looking back at the LPGA at Kingsmill winners

Copyright © 2018, CT Now