Get a Hartford Courant subscription for less than 29 cents per day
CT Now

Hannah Nielsen: 2009 (Colorado); Two-time national player of the year Katrina Dowd: 2010 (North Carolina); First team All-America (twice) Hilary Bowen: 2009 (USC); Two-time NCAA tournament MVP

Northwestern's Hannah Nielsen (7) runs toward teammates Katrina Dowd (4) and Hilary Bowen (1) to start the celebration after Northwestern defeated Penn 10-6 to win the 2008 title.KENNETH K. LAM, Baltimore Sun