Sign up today and save up to 83% on a Hartford Courant digital subscription
CT Now

Harvey Milk forever stamp

From left, Rep. John Lewis, House Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi, co-founders of the Harvey Milk Foundation, Stuart Milk, deputy Postmaster General Ronald A. Stroman, U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations Samantha Power and Sen. Tammy Baldwin attend the dedication ceremony for the Harvey Milk Forever Stamp at the White House. Olivier Douliery / MCT