Meet our panel

<i>(PANEL LISTED CLOCKWISE)</i><br>
<br>
<b>MATTHEW PORTERFIELD (33, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLGEO100100603011400" title="Hamilton" href="/topic/us/maryland/baltimore-county/baltimore/hamilton-PLGEO100100603011400.topic">Hamilton</a>)</b><br>
<b>OCCUPATION:</b> Filmmaker ("Hamilton," "Putty Hill"); film and media studies lecturer, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="OREDU0000116" title="Johns Hopkins University" href="/topic/education/colleges-universities/johns-hopkins-university-OREDU0000116.topic">Johns Hopkins University</a><br>
<b>FAVORITE FILM OF 2010:</b> "Everyone Else"<br>
<br>
<b>CATHARINE ROBERTSON (41, Hoes Heights (where the top of <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLGEO100100603011500" title="Hampden" href="/topic/us/maryland/baltimore-county/baltimore/hampden-PLGEO100100603011500.topic">Hampden</a> meets <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLGEO100100603012800" title="Roland Park" href="/topic/us/maryland/baltimore-county/baltimore/roland-park-PLGEO100100603012800.topic">Roland Park</a>))</b><br>
<b>OCCUPATION:</b> Information architect by day, Baltimore Improv Group member by night<br>
<b>FAVORITE FILM OF 2010:</b> "Winter's Bone"<br>
<br>
<b>KATE CARY (36, Columbia)</b><br>
<b>OCCUPATION:</b> Education research by day, writing by night (and pop-culture blogger)<br>
<b>FAVORITE FILM OF 2010:</b> <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENMV00000851" title="Exit Through the Gift Shop (movie)" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/exit-through-the-gift-shop-%28movie%29-ENMV00000851.topic">"Exit Through the Gift Shop"</a><br>
<br>
<b>JORDAN BARTEL (29, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLGEO100100603012200" title="Mount Vernon" href="/topic/us/maryland/baltimore-county/baltimore/mount-vernon-PLGEO100100603012200.topic">Mount Vernon</a>)</b><br>
<b>OCCUPATION:</b> Assistant editor, <b>b</b><br>
<b>FAVORITE FILM OF 2010:</b> <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENMV0010958" title="127 Hours (movie)" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/127-hours-%28movie%29-ENMV0010958.topic">"127 Hours"</a><br>
<br>
<b>ELLIOTT RAUH (27, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLGEO100100603010700" title="Charles Village" href="/topic/us/maryland/baltimore-county/baltimore/charles-village-PLGEO100100603010700.topic">Charles Village</a>)</b><br>
<b>OCCUPATION:</b> Actor and executive director, Single Carrot Theatre<br>
<b>FAVORITE FILM OF 2010:</b> <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENMV00000819" title="The Social Network (movie) " href="/topic/entertainment/movies/the-social-network-%28movie%29--ENMV00000819.topic">"The Social Network"</a><br>
<br>
<b>AMANDA CABADAY (34, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLGEO100100603011000" title="Federal Hill" href="/topic/us/maryland/baltimore-county/baltimore/federal-hill-PLGEO100100603011000.topic">Federal Hill</a>)</b><br>
<b>OCCUPATION:</b> Staff attorney, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PLGEO100100600000000" title="Maryland" href="/topic/us/maryland-PLGEO100100600000000.topic">Maryland</a> Legal Aid Bureau<br>
<b>FAVORITE FILM OF 2010:</b> Tie between <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENMV0010967" title="The King's Speech (movie)" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/the-kings-speech-%28movie%29-ENMV0010967.topic">"The King's Speech"</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENMV00010922" title="The Town (movie)" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/the-town-%28movie%29-ENMV00010922.topic">"The Town"</a>

( February 25, 2011 )

(PANEL LISTED CLOCKWISE)

MATTHEW PORTERFIELD (33, Hamilton)
OCCUPATION: Filmmaker ("Hamilton," "Putty Hill"); film and media studies lecturer, Johns Hopkins University
FAVORITE FILM OF 2010: "Everyone Else"

CATHARINE ROBERTSON (41, Hoes Heights (where the top of Hampden meets Roland Park))
OCCUPATION: Information architect by day, Baltimore Improv Group member by night
FAVORITE FILM OF 2010: "Winter's Bone"

KATE CARY (36, Columbia)
OCCUPATION: Education research by day, writing by night (and pop-culture blogger)
FAVORITE FILM OF 2010: "Exit Through the Gift Shop"

JORDAN BARTEL (29, Mount Vernon)
OCCUPATION: Assistant editor, b
FAVORITE FILM OF 2010: "127 Hours"

ELLIOTT RAUH (27, Charles Village)
OCCUPATION: Actor and executive director, Single Carrot Theatre
FAVORITE FILM OF 2010: "The Social Network"

AMANDA CABADAY (34, Federal Hill)
OCCUPATION: Staff attorney, Maryland Legal Aid Bureau
FAVORITE FILM OF 2010: Tie between "The King's Speech" and "The Town"

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook

PLAN AHEAD

Top Trending Videos