Actress in a Comedy

<strong>Nominees:</strong> <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB005429" title="Toni Collette" href="/topic/entertainment/movies/toni-collette-PECLB005429.topic">Toni Collette</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENTTV00000001698" title="United States of Tara (tv program)" href="/topic/entertainment/television/united-states-of-tara-%28tv-program%29-ENTTV00000001698.topic">"United States of Tara"</a>; <strong><a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001622" title="Edie Falco" href="/topic/entertainment/edie-falco-PECLB001622.topic">Edie Falco</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENTTV000000115670" title="Nurse Jackie (tv show)" href="/topic/entertainment/television/nurse-jackie-%28tv-show%29-ENTTV000000115670.topic">"Nurse Jackie"</a></strong>; <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB001672" title="Tina Fey" href="/topic/entertainment/tina-fey-PECLB001672.topic">Tina Fey</a>, "30 Rock"; <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB003050" title="Julia Louis-Dreyfus" href="/topic/entertainment/julia-louis-dreyfus-PECLB003050.topic">Julia Louis-Dreyfus</a>, "The New Adventures of Old Christine"; <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB000005062" title="Lea Michele" href="/topic/entertainment/television/lea-michele-PECLB000005062.topic">Lea Michele</a>, "Glee"; <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PECLB005263" title="Amy Poehler" href="/topic/entertainment/amy-poehler-PECLB005263.topic">Amy Poehler</a>, <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ENTTV0000645" title="Parks and Recreation (tv program)" href="/topic/entertainment/television/parks-recreation-%28tv-program%29-ENTTV0000645.topic">"Parks and Recreation"</a>
<br><br>
<Strong>Who will win:</strong> I'll tell you whom I really want to win -- Poehler, who really made "Parks" come into its own this year as one of the funniest shows on TV. And Fey's submitted episode, about the "Dealbreakers" talk-show, was the season's high point. But Falco's pill-popping performance has this one sewn up. Get it? Because she's a nurse. Second City, here I come!

( Showtime / August 27, 2010 )

Nominees: Toni Collette, "United States of Tara"; Edie Falco, "Nurse Jackie"; Tina Fey, "30 Rock"; Julia Louis-Dreyfus, "The New Adventures of Old Christine"; Lea Michele, "Glee"; Amy Poehler, "Parks and Recreation"

Who will win: I'll tell you whom I really want to win -- Poehler, who really made "Parks" come into its own this year as one of the funniest shows on TV. And Fey's submitted episode, about the "Dealbreakers" talk-show, was the season's high point. But Falco's pill-popping performance has this one sewn up. Get it? Because she's a nurse. Second City, here I come!

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook

PLAN AHEAD

Top Trending Videos