Get a Hartford Courant subscription for less than 29 cents per day

Best Of The Arts

  • Best Art Gallery

    Best Art Gallery

    1) Yale University Art Gallery 1111 Chapel St., New Haven (203) 432-0600 artgallery.yale.edu   2) Artspace 50 Orange St., New Haven (203) 772-2709 artspacenh.org   3) Giampietro Gallery 315 Peck St., New Haven (203) 777-7760 giampietrogallery.com  

  • Best Arts Center

    Best Arts Center

    1) Guilford Art Center 411 Church St., Guilford (203) 453-5947 guilfordartcenter.org   2) Artspace 50 Orange St., New Haven (203) 772-2709 artspacenh.org   3) Creative Arts Workshop 80 Audubon St., New Haven (203) 562-4927 creativeartsworkshop.org  

  • Best College or University Performing Arts Center

    Best College or University Performing Arts Center

    1) Yale Repertory Theatre 1120 Chapel St., New Haven (203) 432-1234 yalerep.org   2) Southern Connecticut State University 501 Crescent St., New Haven (203) 392-7278 southernct.edu   3) Yale Cabaret 217 Park St., New Haven (203) 432-1566 yalecabaret.org  

  • Best Comedy Venue

    Best Comedy Venue

    1) Joker's Wild Comedy Club 232 Wooster St., New Haven (203) 773-0733 jokerswildclub.com   2) Treehouse Comedy Productions treehousecomedy.com    

  • Best Community Theater Company

    Best Community Theater Company

    1) A Broken Umbrella Theatre New Haven (203) 823-7988 abrokenumbrella.org   2) New Haven Theater Company P.O. Box 201647, New Haven newhaventheatercompany.com   3) Center Stage 54 Grove St., Shelton (203) 225-6079 centerstageshelton.org  

  • Best Concert Venue

    Best Concert Venue

    1) Oakdale Theatre 95 S. Turnpike Road, Wallingford (203) 265-1501 oakdale.com   2) Toad's Place 300 York St., New Haven (203) 624-8623 toadsplace.com   3) The Outer Space 295 Treadwell St., Bldg. G, Hamden (203) 288-6400 theouterspace.net  

  • Best Dance Company

    Best Dance Company

    1) New Haven Ballet 70 Audubon St., New Haven (203) 782-9038 newhavenballet.org   2) Top Hat Dance Studio 375 Morgan Lane, West Haven (203) 932-4149   3) Simply Dance 354 Woodmont Road, Milford (203) 435-7077 simplydance.vpweb.com  

  • Best Exhibit

    Best Exhibit

    1) Yale Peabody Museum 170 Whitney Ave., New Haven (203) 432-5050 peabody.yale.edu   2) TERRA TRACTUS: The Earth Moves Project2K 26 Prospect Hill Road, Stony Creek (203) 444-8311 projects2k.org   3) Yale University Art Gallery 1111 Chapel St., New Haven (203) 432-0600 artgallery.yale.edu  

  • Best Local Arts Organization

    Best Local Arts Organization

    1) New Haven Ballet 70 Audubon St., New Haven (203) 782-9038 newhavenballet.org   2) Creative Arts Workshop 80 Audubon St., New Haven (203) 562-4927 creativeartsworkshop.org   3) Projects2K 26 Prospect Hill Road, Stony Creek (203) 444-8311 projects2k.org  

  • Best Museum

    Best Museum

    1) Yale Peabody Museum 170 Whitney Ave., New Haven (203) 432-5050 peabody.yale.edu   2) Yale University Art Gallery 1111 Chapel St., New Haven (203) 432-0600 artgallery.yale.edu   3) Yale Center For British Art 1080 Chapel St., New Haven (203) 432-2800 britishart.yale.edu  

  • Best Place To See Emerging Artists

    Best Place To See Emerging Artists

    1) The Outer Space 295 Treadwell St., Bldg. G, Hamden (203) 288-6400 theouterspace.net   2) Cafe Nine 250 State St., New Haven (203) 789-8281 cafenine.com   3) Yale Cabaret 217 Park St., New Haven (203) 432-1566 yalecabaret.org  

  • Best Professional Theater Company

    Best Professional Theater Company

    1) Long Wharf Theatre 222 Sargent Drive, New Haven (203) 787-4282 longwharf.org   2) Yale Repertory Theatre 1120 Chapel St., New Haven (203) 432-1234 yalerep.org   3) Shubert Theater 247 College St., New Haven (203) 562-5666 shubert.com  

  • Best Theater Venue

    Best Theater Venue

    1) Shubert Theater 247 College St., New Haven (203) 562-5666 shubert.com   2) Long Wharf Theatre 222 Sargent Drive, New Haven (203) 787-4282 longwharf.org   3) Yale Repertory Theatre 1120 Chapel St., New Haven (203) 432-1234 yalerep.org  

Loading
28°