Best Of Shopping

  • Best Adult Boutique

    Best Adult Boutique

    1) VIP 170 Boston Post Road, Orange (203) 799-7040 vipct.com   2) Luv Boutique 9 Banner Drive, Milford (203) 783-9555      

  • Best Antique Store

    Best Antique Store

    1) The English Building Markets 839 Chapel St., New Haven (203) 772-1728 englishbuildingmarkets.com   2) Sally Goodman Antiques 901 Whalley Ave., New Haven (203) 387-5072 sallygoodman.com   3) The Clinton Antique Center 78 E. Main St., Clinton (860) 669-3839

  • Best Athletic Apparel or Equipment

    Best Athletic Apparel or Equipment

    1) Action Sports 324 W. Main St., Branford (203) 481-5511 actionsportsct.com   2) Woodbridge Running Company 7 Landin St., Woodbridge (203) 387-8704 woodbridgerunningcompany.com   3) Trailblazer 296 Elm St., New Haven (203) 865-6244 shoptrailblazer.com

  • Best Bike Shop

    Best Bike Shop

    1) The Devil's Gear Bike Shop 151 Orange St., New Haven (203) 773-9288 thedevilsgear.com   2) Zane's Cycles 330 E. Main St., Branford (203) 488-3244 zanes.com   3) Amity Bicycles 18 Selden St., Woodbridge (203) 387-6734 amitybicycles.com

  • Best Clothing Boutique

    Best Clothing Boutique

    1) Odeon 918 Whalley Ave., New Haven (203) 389-8704 odeonboutique.com   2) Dava Boutique 2100 Dixwell Ave., Hamden (203) 230-0039 shopdava.com   3) Material Girls 463 Boston Post Road, Orange (203) 298-9062 shopmaterialgirlsboutique.com

  • Best Consignment Store

    Best Consignment Store

    1) Consignment Originals 959 S. Main St., Cheshire (203) 271-0475 consignit.com   2) Cinderella's Attic 1058 Boston Post Road, Guilford (203) 458-2211 cinderellasatticct.com   3) Fashionista Vintage & Variety 93 Whitney Ave., New Haven (203) 777-4434 fashionista-vintage-variety.com

  • Best Eyewear Store

    Best Eyewear Store

    1) Kennedy & Perkins Guild Opticians 80 Whitney Ave., New Haven (203) 624-3145 kennedy-perkins.com   2) Eyeworks CT 600 New Haven Ave., Derby (203) 732-4916 eyeworksctderby.com   3) Madison Optical 59 Bradley Road, Madison (203) 245-4465 madison-optical.com

  • Best Jewelry Store

    Best Jewelry Store

    1) Libero Jewelers 32 Middletown Ave., North Haven (203) 624-0525 liberojewelers.com   2) Arnold's Jewelers  117 Washington Ave., North Haven (203) 239-4291 thearnoldsjewelers.com   3) Rumanoff's Fine Jewelry & Design 4133 Whitney Ave., Hamden (203) 230-1199 rumanoffs.com

  • Best Local Men's Clothing Shop

    Best Local Men's Clothing Shop

    1) Raggs Fashions for Men 1020 Chapel St., New Haven (203) 865-3824 raggsnewhaven.com   2) Strange Ways 910 Whalley Ave., New Haven (203) 772-8371 strange-ways.com   3) Enson's Inc. 1050 Chapel St., New Haven (203) 562-4136 ensonsmenswear.com

  • Best Local Women's Clothing Shop

    Best Local Women's Clothing Shop

    1) Odeon 918 Whalley Ave., New Haven (203) 389-8704 odeonboutique.com   2) Material Girls 463 Boston Post Road, Orange (203) 298-9062 shopmaterialgirlsboutique.com   3) Strange Ways 910 Whalley Ave., New Haven (203) 772-8371 strange-ways.com

  • Best Shoe Store

    Best Shoe Store

    1) Clinton Bootery  203 East Main St., Clinton  (860) 669-2747 clintonbootery.com   2) Shoetique 1060 W. Main St., Branford (203) 488-0021 facebook.com/shoetiquect   3) Hawley Lane Shoes 862 Bridgeport Ave., Shelton (203) 712-1300 hawleylaneshoes.com

  • Best Thrift Store

    Best Thrift Store

    1) Goodwill Industries 61 Amity Road, New Haven (203) 397-2735 eastersealsgoodwill.org   2) Helping Hands 334 Boston Post Road, Orange (203) 298-0499 helpinghandsctfb.com   3) Sarah's Cupboard Thrift Shop 155 Meadow St., Branford (203) 481-4052 sarahscupboard.org

  • Best Vape Shop

    Best Vape Shop

    1) Northeast Vapor Supplies 550 East Main St. #28, Branford (860) 877-8273 nevapor.com   2) Mod House Vaporium 113 River St., Milford (203) 693-2641 modhousect.com   3) The Vape Loft 381 Boston Post Rd., Guilford (203) 815-8730 thevaporloft.com

62°