Get a Hartford Courant subscription for less than 29 cents per day

Best Of Hobbies

  • Best Adult Video Store

    Best Adult Video Store

    1) VIP 170 Boston Post Road, Orange (203) 799-7040 vipct.com   2) In the Mood 690 East Main St., Meriden (203) 238-0687   3) Romantix 120 Boston Post Road, Milford (203) 877-3492 romantixonline.com  

  • Best Art Supply Store

    Best Art Supply Store

    1) Hull's Art Supply and Framing 1144 Chapel St., New Haven (203) 865-4855 hullsnewhaven.com   2) A.C. Moore 210 Indian River Road, Orange (203) 795-9450 acmoore.com   3) Artist and Craftsman Supply 821-825 Chapel St., New Haven (203) 498-1414 artistcraftsman.com  

  • Best Book Store

    Best Book Store

    1) Atticus Bookstore Café 1082 Chapel St., New Haven (203) 776-4040 atticusbookstorecafe.com   2) R.J. Julia Booksellers 768 Boston Post Road, Madison (203) 245-3959 rjjulia.com   3) Book Trader Café 1140 Chapel St., New Haven (203) 787-6147 booktradercafe.com  

  • Best Camera Shop

    Best Camera Shop

    1) Milford Photo 22 River St., Milford (203) 882-3415 milfordphoto.com   2) Best Buy 398 Universal Drive N., North Haven (203) 985-0079 bestbuy.com    

  • Best Comic Book Shop

    Best Comic Book Shop

    1) Clockwork Comics 512 Boston Post Road, Orange (203) 795-8409   2) Alternate Universe 1181 Chapel St., New Haven (203) 562-0108 facebook.com/alternateuniverse   3) DJ's Cards and Comics 1 Lincoln St., North Haven (203) 234-2989 djscardsandcomics.com  

  • Best Dance Studio

    Best Dance Studio

    1) Simply Dance 354 Woodmont Rd, Milford (203) 435-7077 simply-dance.net   2) Top Hat Dance Studio 375 Morgan Lane, West Haven (203) 932-4149   3) New Haven Ballet 70 Audubon St., New Haven (203) 782-9038 newhavenballet.org  

  • Best Indie CD or Vinyl Store

    Best Indie CD or Vinyl Store

    1) Redscroll Records 24 N. Colony Road, Wallingford (203) 265-7013 redscrollrecords.com   2) Merle's Record Rack 307 Racebrook Rd., Orange (203) 795-9033 merlesrecordrack.com   3) Exile on Main St. 267 E. Main St., Branford (203) 483-6228 exileonmain.com  

  • Best Place To Buy Musical Instruments

    Best Place To Buy Musical Instruments

    1) Sam Ash Music Stores 95 Amity Road, New Haven (203) 389-0500 samashmusic.com   2) Guitar Center 50 Boston Post Road, Orange (203) 799-0233 guitarcenter.com   3) Goldie & Libro Music Center 380 Washington Ave., North Haven (203) 239-2263 goldielibro.com  

  • Best Place To Take a Cooking Class

    Best Place To Take a Cooking Class

    1) Chef's Equipment Emporium 449 Boston Post Road, Orange (203) 799-2665 chefsequip.com   2) Consiglio's 165 Wooster St., New Haven (203) 865-4489 consiglios.com   3) Caseus Fromagerie Bistro 93 Whitney Ave., New Haven (203) 624-3373 caseusnewhaven.com   3) ShopRite 155 Cherry St., Milford (203)...

  • Best Place To Take Music Lessons

    Best Place To Take Music Lessons

    1) Rock House School of Music 52 Collis St., West Haven (203) 934-2501 facebook.com/RockHouseSchoolofMusic   2) Neighborhood Music School 100 Audubon St., New Haven (203) 624-5189 neighborhoodmusicschool.org   3) RVP Studios 221 Bull Hill Lane, West Haven (203) 934-7579 rvpstudios.com  

Loading
32°