Best Of People Places

  • Best Bartender

    Best Bartender

    1) Barry Shayer, Willimantic Brewing Co.  967 Main St., Willimantic (860) 423-6777 willibrew.com   2) Peter, West Side Tavern 586 West Main St., New Britain (860) 259-5727 westsidenewbritain.com   3) Evan Parsons, Olive Bar 9 School St., Unionville (860) 675-8585 olivebarct.com

  • Best Chef

    Best Chef

    1) Isaac Silva, West Side Tavern 586 West Main St., New Britain (860) 259-5727 westsidenewbritain.com   2) Billy Grant Grants, West Hartford Bricco Trattoria, Glastonbury Restaurant Bricco, West Hartford billygrant.com   3) Will Deason, Willimantic Brewing Co.  967 Main St., Willimantic (860) 423-6777...

  • Best College Radio Station

    Best College Radio Station

    1) WWUH 91.3 University of Hartford (860) 768-4701 wwuh.org   2) WHUS 91.7 FM University of Connecticut (860) 486-9487 whus.org   3) WESU 88.1 FM Wesleyan University (860) 685-7700 wesufm.org

  • Best Local Attraction

    Best Local Attraction

    1) The Mark Twain House and Museum 351 Farmington Ave., Hartford (860) 247-0998 marktwainhouse.org   2) Connecticut Science Center 250 Columbus Blvd., Hartford (860) 724-3623 ctsciencecenter.org   3) Lake Compounce Family Theme Park 822 Lake Ave., Bristol (860) 583-3300 lakecompounce.com

  • Best Local Blogger

    Best Local Blogger

    1) CT Ain't So Bad ctaintsobad.com   2) Real Hartford realhartford.org   3) Nautical Nomad nauticalnomad.com

  • Best Local Charity

    Best Local Charity

    1) Nutmeg Big Brothers Big Sisters 30 Laurel Street, Hartford (860) 525-5437 nutmegbigbrothersbigsisters.org   2) Gifts of Love 35 E Main Street, Avon (860) 676-2323 giftsoflovect.org   3) Foodshare 450 Woodland Ave., Bloomfield (860) 286-9999 foodshare.org

  • Best Local Instagrammer

    Best Local Instagrammer

    1) Dogology @dogology   2) Progressive Animal Wellness @paw_vet   3) Best Restaurants CT @Best_Restaurants_CT

  • Best Local Twitter Account

    Best Local Twitter Account

    1) Suzie Hunter @TheSuzieHunter   2) Hartford Yard Goats @GoYardGoats   3) The UConn Blog @TheUConnBlog

  • Best Park

    Best Park

    1) Elizabeth Park corner of Prospect and Asylum Ave., Hartford-West Hartford line (860) 231-9443 elizabethparkct.org   2) Wickham Park 1329 West Middle Tpke., Manchester (860) 528-0856 wickhampark.org   3) Bushnell Park Hartford, (860) 232-6710 bushnellpark.org

  • Best Place for Indoor Recreation

    Best Place for Indoor Recreation

    1) Flight Trampoline Park 140 Production Ct., New Britain (860) 505-8218 flighttrampolinepark.com   2) Launch Trampoline Park 91 Brainard Road, Hartford (860) 246-5867 launchct.com   3) Soarin' Indoors 422 North Main Street, Manchester (860) 645-1595 soarinindoors.com

  • Best Radio Personality

    Best Radio Personality

    1) The Cruzer 20th Century Rock whus.org   2) Colin McEnroe The Colin McEnroe Show wnpr.org   3) John Dankosky Where We Live wnpr.org

  • Best Radio Show

    Best Radio Show

    1) 20th Century Rock whus.org   2) Where We Live wnpr.org   3) The Colin McEnroe Show wnpr.org

  • Best Radio Station

    Best Radio Station

    1) WNPR 90.5 FM wnpr.org   2) WMRQ 104.1 FM radio1041.fm   3) WTIC 96.5 FM 965tic.cbslocal.com

70°