Best Of Hobbies

  • Best Art Supply Store

    Best Art Supply Store

    1) Jerry's Artarama of Connecticut  1109 New Britain Ave., West Hartford (860) 232-0073 yourartsupplies.com   2) Dick Blick Art Materials 341 Cooke St., Plainville (860) 747-5551 dickblick.com   3) Michaels Arts & Crafts 315 West Main Street, Avon (860) 676-1006 michaels.com

  • Best Book Store

    Best Book Store

    1) Barnes and Noble 60 Isham Road, West Hartford (860) 236-9900 barnesandnoble.com   2) Barnes and Noble 110 Albany Turnpike #305, Canton (860) 693-0115 barnesandnoble.com   3) The Book Barn 41 West Main St., Niantic (860) 739-5715 bookbarnniantic.com   Honorable Mentions: RJ Julia, Madison Book...

  • Best Camera Shop

    Best Camera Shop

    1) Camera Bar 75 Asylum St., Hartford (860) 525-2159 camerabar.com   2) MotoPhoto & Portrait Studio 11 E Main Street, Avon (860) 470-7939 avonmotophoto.com   3) Ritz Camera 982 Farmington Ave., West Hartford (860) 232-7164 ritzcamera.com

  • Best Comic Book Shop

    Best Comic Book Shop

    1) Heroes & Hitters 1845 Silas Deane Highway, Rocky Hill (860) 529-8824 facebook.com/HeroesComics   2) A Hero's Legacy Comics & Collectibles  188 Middle Turnpike W., Manchester (860) 643-7295 facebook.com/AHerosLegacyComicsCollectibles   3) Eye Opener 15 Center Court, Newington (860) 666-5862

  • Best Dance Studio

    Best Dance Studio

    1) Dance Xpressions 101A East Main Street, Plainville (860) 747-3512 dancexpressionsofct.com   2) Laurie Nash Center for Dance 116A Stafford Road, Ellington (860) 896-4765 laurienashcentrefordance.com   3) EdanSe Company & Ballroom 127 Pearl Street, Enfield (860) 265-7700 edansect.com

  • Best Place To Buy Musical Instruments

    Best Place To Buy Musical Instruments

    1) Dynamic Percussion 6 Highland St., East Hartford (860) 647-8887 dynamicpercussion.com   2) Beller's Music 881 Main St., Manchester (860) 649-2036 bellersmusic.com   3) Guitar Center 120-B Hale Road, Manchester (860) 648-3900 guitarcenter.com

  • Best Place To Take a Cooking Class

    Best Place To Take a Cooking Class

    1) Sur la Table Shoppes at Farmington Valley, 110 Albany Tpke., Ste. 609, Canton (860) 693-9560 surlatable.com   2) Kitchen Café at Billings Forge 559 Broad Street, Hartford (860) 727-8066 billingsforgeworks.org/the-kitchen   3) CLiCK 41 Club Road, Windham (860) 786-7907 clickwillimantic.com

  • Best Place To Take Music Lessons

    Best Place To Take Music Lessons

    1) Macri School of Music 109 New Britain Ave., Plainville (860) 793-8455 macrimusic.com   2) Dynamic Percussion 185 Middle Tpke., Manchester (860) 647-8887 dynamicpercussion.com   3) Noteworthy Music 248 Main Street, Torrington (860) 201-5488 noteworthymusicllc.com

  • Best Vinyl Store

    Best Vinyl Store

    1) Willimantic Records 744 Main St., Windham (860) 450-7000 blog.willimanticrecords.com   2) Redscroll Records 24 N. Colony Road, Wallingford (203) 265-7013 redscrollrecords.com   3) Newbury Comics 194 Buckland Hills Drive, Manchester (860) 648-2411 newburycomics.com

85°